Rationalizing Toys

Just a short post today.

I spent a large portion of the day fighting with a camcorder and my computer. They weren’t talking to each other and I was mediating. Eventually figured out that at some point the computer said something to the camcorder while the camcorder was talking and now it is completely unable to talk to the computer (in other words, the camcorder’s downloading feature is fried).

The upside of this? I can now rationalize going out and buying a MiniDV Camcorder, something I’ve always wanted but could never justify.

Toys, toys, toys – woo hoo!

This now means that I’ll be starting to post little mini videos along with entries (to illustrate a point, or just show off how beautiful it is here!).

Someday Lessons:

  1. We can always find a reason for buying something, convincing ourselves that it’s essential. Don’t stop yourself from buying it, but be aware of the real reasons.
  2. Sometimes you just need to say “the hell with it” and buy something even if it’s not essential.

Lunch Today:
Rice Bolognaise

2 thoughts on “Rationalizing Toys

  1. Richard Birch says:

    Yay! Shopping!

    (sorry, i’m not very deep today. i’m struggling organizing my time today getting ready for an exam and a paper.)

  2. Jacki says:

    Hi Alex,
    I’m off to Toronto tomorrow morning. We will be thinking of you all weekend. I will take some good pics to send to you
    Gros Bisous
    J

Comments are closed.

