Alex the Spazz

For over twenty-five years, I’ve read and walked at the same time, with never a single reading accident.

Until today.

While walking along Bloor Street in Toronto, I was reading the latest Jasper Fforde novel, First Among Sequels. Ffordes’s books are VERY engrossing and well, the inevitable finally happened.

I walked into a concrete bench. I fell straight forward, fortunately catching myself on my hands.

Of course, I jumped up, muttered "how embarrassing" then limped across the street.

A block later, barely able to walk, I stopped and rolled up my pant legs. Two huge scrapes and a couple of very large bumps. I’m going to have two wicked bruises!

I then got back on the horse and finished my walk back to my friend’s apartment open book in hand.

