Blatant Self-Promotion Day

Since the beginning of February, I’ve been working on a writing project for fellow organizers Elaine Shannon and Kim Eagles. They are in the process of building a social networking website designed around organizing. It’s for those who don’t have time or the resources to hire a Professional Organizer but want to get more out of life.

The site will include videos, worksheets, teleclasses, product and book recommendations, and discussion forums. Elaine and Kim hired me to co-write the scripts for the videos as well as develop the worksheets and website content.

This is the first time in my life that I’m getting paid to write and I couldn’t be happier. Every day when I wake up, I’m eager to get writing. This eagerness spills over into my fiction writing and I’ve become a total writing machine.

The site, called The Organizing Connection, goes live April 2nd, but in the meantime, take a look at the teaser video, and tell me – is this you?

Someday Lessons:

  • If you aren’t your biggest fan, how can you expect others to be?
  • When you do what you love, life becomes incredibly sweet.
4 thoughts on “Blatant Self-Promotion Day

  1. I’ve already been in touch with Elaine and I am SO excited about this project she is working on!

  2. Janet says:

    That is very exciting! And by “that” I mean the whole project as well as the fact that you are getting paid to do what you love. I look forward to seeing the site once it’s launched!

  3. Janet says:

    P.S. Isn’t every day blatant self-promotion day? πŸ˜‰

  4. Elizabeth..the sister says:

    Clever video!

Comments are closed.

