Monday Morning Blahs

After a fantastic early spring, normal weather for San Sebastian – rain, hail, and bone chilling cold – has returned. I went to bed last night nicely bundled up, but we didn’t turn on the radiator. I ended up with a warm body and a cold head. By 3am, my sinuses started protesting and by 8am when I woke up, I was officially sick.

Raul made me breakfast and put the radiator right beside me on the sofa.

I’m going to take it easy today, and that includes no Someday Lessons. When we’re sick, pampering is a good thing.

One thought on “Monday Morning Blahs

  1. Nada Thomson says:

    That sounded suspiciously like a lesson, Alex…”when we’re sick, pampering is a good thing”…you just can’t help yourself! You’re just too full of good advice to let even a cold get in your way;)

Comments are closed.

