Starting the Day

My father wakes up every morning thinking "Oh goodie! Another day!"

I have no idea what I think when I wake up, so this week I will try an experiment. Each day when I wake up I will write down the first thing that comes through my head.

Of course likely the first thing in my head will be: "where’s my pen and paper?" or: "what was that thought I just had?" so the whole experiment might be a waste of time.

I guess I’ll find out!

Someday Lessons:

  • Do you look forward to each day or do you drag yourself out of bed?
  • How you start your day sets the stage for the whole day.
3 thoughts on “Starting the Day

  1. Jonszi says:

    Ok Alex..Say the truth!! You don’t think these kind of things..jejejeje..But I understand..It’s a public page..hahaha

  2. Janet says:

    Now that I work for myself, I almost always look forward to the day. Unfortunately, that makes it hard for me to sleep past 6:00 or 6:30, even on weekends!

  3. Dad says:

    Actually, when I go to bed I often think: “Oh goodie, breakfast tomorrow”. I am not sure what i think when i get up!

Comments are closed.

