Twenty Years of Alex

Mecollage
Yesterday I felt cranky and crampy, so the arrival in the mail of a disk containing a whole lot of photos from my dramatic youth perked me right up.

My oldest (she’s only 40!) longest (she’s kinda short actually) – the friend that I’ve had the longest (since I was six) scanned in all her photos from our wild rebellious youth and sent them to me. Since I’m still not totally up to snuff yet (but feeling much better thanks), I’ll entertain you with a collage of photos from 15-20 and 24, 32 and 35.

Enjoy – feel free to point fingers and laugh!

Someday Lessons:

  • Never take yourself too seriously.
  • Don’t look back at your past and say "I’m so embarrassed!" Instead say "What an experience!"

Click on the image to view it in a larger size.

4 thoughts on “Twenty Years of Alex

  1. Elaine says:

    glad you enjoyed them!

  2. So fun! My dad scanned a whole bunch of photos of my life and made a show out of them for my “special” birthday last year, then gave me the CD. One of the best gifts I’ve ever received!

  3. Cate M Barnes says:

    Those are great! The one of you in the tyedyed turtleneck was my 19th birthday. You wore that to the Tasmanian Ballroom (and they let us in!)

  4. Nada Thomson says:

    Wow, you were so adorable! Hope you feel totally back to normal soon:)

Comments are closed.

