My Creativity Pattern

That’s it. I definitely have a one day productive, one day not habit. For the last few weeks if I’ve worked hard on a project one day, the next day I’m unable to be creative. Yesterday I wrote a script for the Organizing Connection, and today I only had enough energy to add my contributions to an online writing workshop.

I even lack creativity for this blog post – it took me fifteen minutes to write the above paragraph and it still feels boring.

For a while I’ve been thinking that when the new school year starts in September I’ll ask for four to six hours a day Tuesday and Thursday and keep the rest of the week open for writing. Given my emerging creativity pattern, that’ll be perfect.

Someday Lessons:

  • Sometimes no matter how hard you try to make something happen, your body/brain just won’t do it.
  • Be aware of how your brain and body function. If possible adjust your life to maximize your natural rhythms.
