What Do You Dream Of?

For the past 18 months I’ve pursued happiness. I’ve made conscious choices, welcomed the consequences (including bad ones), and struggled against procrastination. I’ve talked about it here, and you have followed along, "listening" to it all.

Today I want to turn the microphone around to face the audience. I want to hear from you. Specifically, I want you to finish the following sentence. You can use just a few words, or tell me a whole story. It’s up to you.

If I could do anything at all, I would _______________ but I don’t because ________________.*

Someday Lessons:

  • Life isn’t a monologue, nor even a dialogue – it’s a multi-person conversation.
  • When you speak your dream aloud, sometimes it’s hard to justify why you aren’t pursuing it.

* Two years ago when I articulated my dream to a friend, I couldn’t fill in the second part, so kinda had to pursue the dream – immediately!

2 thoughts on “What Do You Dream Of?

  1. Nada Thomson says:

    If I could do anything at all, I would book a trip to Scotland and France for a few months but I don’t because I’m totally committed to getting out of debt…when I am, then I absolutely will:)

  2. Alex Fayle says:

    Nada: That’s great! I love that you have a dream a super great reason for not fulfilling it yet, and a specific timeline for realizing it. Yahoo!

Comments are closed.

