It’s a Journey Not a Destination: Goddess Leonie Interview

Who better to interview for the first Someday Interview of Anti-Boredom Month than a Goddess? And the best part of the interview? To learn that even a Goddess can suffer from Someday Syndrome!

Goddess LeonieWho: Goddess Leonie of The Goddess Guidebook
Leonie is a Goddess Guide who help women discover the wise, creative and joyful Goddess inside them through art, e-courses and coaching.

Name one moment in your life when you threw a pity party for yourself and the reasons why you felt you weren’t able to achieve your goals. Were you feeling stuck? Had you felt you failed? What wasn’t working in your life?
Ha! Daily! I can sometimes struggle with reconciling this huge-massive-dream I have of helping women everywhere remember they are ding.dang.amazing with the daily worry about getting stuff done and happening and out-there. I get so impatient with wanting it all to be done right now, that I forget it’s supposed to be a journey.

Even our lowest moments fulfill a need in us or express our desires. When you threw yourself that pity party, what did you hope to gain? What need did you fulfill?
There are two parts of the soul-see-saw here:

  1. It’s really important for me to be able to teach
  2. It’s also really important for me to find a way to do it that’s gentle, easy & happy for me to do.

Tell us what you did to break up the pity party. What actions did you decide to take? Did someone help you buoy your spirits? Push you along?
My four part formula for pity-party break-ups:

  1. Go outside. Being outside is healing. We begin to remember ourselves when we are outside.
  2. Stop the Do-Treadmill for a while. Take twenty minutes just to eat lunch and stare into space (not reading, not listening to anything, not watching tv). Insights come when we get some space.
  3. Play with my puppy-dogs. Helllooooo… who can be a cranky pants with puppies teaching you how to have fun and give yourself a break?
  4. Remember this: You are doing so good. You are so loved. All is well.

Can you look back on that moment and tell us how you felt when you did decide to take action? What results came about from your decision to take charge and move on?
Life gets back to being beautiful again – when I let go of all that freak-out and frustration and pain of push-push-pushing. I get back to choosing what I want, making mistakes and missteps along the way.

I just try to keep it simple for me. My little mantra:

Just be happy now.

Everyone has a Someday problem hiding deep inside, even little ones. What variety of the Someday Syndrome do you currently harbor? What would you like to achieve but haven’t yet?
Someday I’d like to set up some systems to support me, my business and my life. They are only a little bit of the way there.

Examining your Someday Syndrome problem, what are you currently doing to resolve it and eliminate it from your life?
I just keep trusting that life will give me the opportunities to learn them and create them. It always does. For example, I wanted to set up systems for a VA incase I wanted to go on vacation. Yesterday, I found out I need to go on holidays to a place that has very little internet connection. And I need to go next week. Ha! So, I have systems now for that. Life really is the best ever 🙂

Many people suffer the same problems you do. You’re not alone, and neither are they. What would you tell people in your situation right now to help them avoid what you’re going through?

  1. I believe in you
  2. You really, really don’t suck. In fact, you really are amazing.
  3. It’s okay to not have it all together right now. It will come.
  4. Believe in that big, beautiful dream of yours. It’s a-coming.
  5. You can do it.

If you could ask for one thing, right now, to help you overcome your Someday Syndrome, what type of help would you ask for?
A systems fairy! One who would waft in on gossamer wings with a big cheery smile, and show me how to make my beautiful business more scalable 🙂 That would be delightful!

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “It’s a Journey Not a Destination: Goddess Leonie Interview

  1. Andy Hayes says:

    If you find that fairy, send her my way! 🙂
    .-= Andy Hayes´s last blog ..Inspiring Travel Blog Carnival – July Edition =-.

  2. This part:

    “I believe in you”

    It’s so true! That’s one thing my own personal journey has taught me – giving someone the gift that they know you believe in them….it’s priceless.
    .-= Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach´s last blog ..What Income Fitness is NOT Part II =-.

  3. Great interview!!
    .-= Positively Present´s last blog ..combat loneliness with e.a.s.e. =-.

  4. I *love* Leonie’s four-part pity-party break-up plan (which sounds like a Red Hot Chili Peppers album name). Next time I find myself sinking down, I’m going to try her steps. Great interview!
    .-= Catherine Cantieri, Sorted´s last blog ..Freedom and organization: does it have to be either/or? =-.

  5. So inspirational! I think I’m going to put “You really, really don’t suck” on my screensaver today. Made my day to read this – you have such a refreshing upbeat message!
    .-= Laura Cococcia´s last blog ..‘What Would You Do if You Ran the World?’ Laura Interviews Author Shelly Rachanow =-.

  6. Wendi Kelly says:

    I like your easy going stress free life-loving energy. You have fun way about you that shines through and makes you very interesting!

    Great interview- systems are important, but it’s our attitudes that get us far and I really like yours!

    And Puppies rock!!!
    .-= Wendi Kelly´s last blog ..Beware the Drift =-.

  7. Alex Fayle says:

    @Andy
    Over the next while in the coaching we’ll create systems to make things easier because I’m all about systemizing!

    @Barbara
    Four words that are so difficult to really accept, but when someone says them the heart glows, eh?

    @Positively Present
    Glad you enjoyed it!

    @Catherine
    I too am going to use it when the next roaming pity party decides to land on my doorstep. I love these interviews for what I learn from people!

    @Laura
    Odd how we’re so quick to believe the negative about ourselves, eh?

    @Wendi
    I too love Leonie’s energy – it shines right off the screen!

  8. intro to chimes ringing…..in flies the system fairy aka the Empress of Inspiration….aka Elaine Shannon.
    I love your vibe Leonie and especially the purple.
    Wow, systems and creative people are an interesting combination, it is all about the left brained-right brained thinking stuff. Over the past 6 years I have found more creative souls trying to create systems that do not fit their creative flow stuff.
    The KISS principle really works here. Only keep what you really need, create a system that you can follow at the drop of a hat, and anyone else can follow it too. Remember that you are wearing many hats and you need to maintain the biz stuff so you can get to the fun helping women stuff.
    Cheers

  9. Alex Fayle says:

    @Elaineshannon

    Actually – this is an @All…

    Elaine has been putting together a small business systems manual and when it’s ready, I’m so going to be promoting the heck out of it because it TOTALLY ROCKS and is just what you need Leonie!

  10. *flitting in carried by pink and green glitter fairy wings* I love you so much and want to express my deepest gratitude for your open heart, love and inspiration! Biggest Love, Pam
    .-= Pamela Belding´s last blog ..Effort =-.

Comments are closed.

